Agencies | Online Services | Policies |

School Sites

ADC Facilities

Benton Unit
The education program at the Benton Unit is a collaboration between the Arkansas Correctional School and the Saline County Adult Education Center. ACS provides supervision of the program and Saline County provides instructors and curriculum. The program operates Monday-Wednesday evenings each week, 6:00-9:00 PM and is housed in Building 62 at the Benton Unit.
Location 5 miles south of Benton, off Hwy 67. in Saline Co. (Arkansas Health Center)
Mailing Address 6701 Highway 67 Benton, AR 72015
Telephone 501-315-2252
Fax Number 501-314-3736
Princiapls Email
Unit Capacity 325
Number of Educational Staff 4 (part-time)

School Area
Benton Unit, Building 62 Benton Unit, Building 62
Hawkins Center for Men (IFI)
Location 10 miles south of Little Rock, off Highway 365 in Wrightsville, Pulaski Co.
Mailing Address P.O. Box 1000
Wrightsville, AR 72183-1000
Telephone 501-897-2820
Fax Number 501-897-1195
Principal's Email
Unit Capacity 262
Number of Educational Staff 1



Hawkins Center for Men
Staff: Marti Hampton, Instructor
Cummins Unit
Location 28 miles south of Pine Bluff, off Highway 65 in Lincoln. Co.
Mailing Address P.O. Box 500 Grady, AR 71644
Telephone 870-850-8899
Fax Number 870-850-8861
Principal's Email
Unit Capacity 1725
Number of Educational Staff 6

Cummins Classroom   Cummins School Office  
Cummins Classroom
Cummins School Office
Cummins School      
Cummins School
Cummins Unit
Cummins Unit
Front from Left: Cheryl Tucker-Instructor, Ossie Wesley-Instructor, Jerry Johnson-Instructor, David Webb-Principal, Back from Left:  Hunter Hall-Instructor, Ron Workman-Instructor, Carlis Harvill-Instructor, Tony Compagna-Instructor
Delta Regional Unit
Location 50 miles southeast of Pine Bluff in Chicot County
Mailing Address 880 East Gaines Dermott, AR 71638
Telephone 870-538-2000
Fax Number 870-538-2027
Principal's Email
Unit Capacity 532
Number of Educational Staff 5

Delta Classroom 2   Delta Classroom
Delta Classroom 2
Delta Classroom
Delta School   Delta Student
Delta School
Delta Student
Delta Unit   Pat Tabb - Principal
Delta Unit
Pat Tabb - Principal
Delta Unit2
Delta Regional Unit
Delta Regional Unit Staff
From Left: Russ Langley-Instructor, Barbara Benton-Instructor, Pat Tabb-Principal, Danny Chisom-Instructor, Van Beard-Instructor.


East Arkansas Regional Unit
Location Approx. 17 miles southeast of Forrest City in Lee County
Mailing Address P.O. Box 180 Brickeys, AR 72320
Telephone 870-295-4700
Fax Number 870-295-6564
Principal's Email
Unit Capacity 1632
Number of Educational Staff 8

East AR Regional Classroom 2   East AR Regional Classroom
East AR Classroom 2
East AR Classroom
East AR School Hallway    
East AR School Hallway


East Arkansas Regional Unit
East Arkansas Regional Unit
East Arkansas Regional Staff
Front from Left:  Nathaniel Jefferson-Principal, Teddy Herriott-Instructor, Albert Rogers-Aide, Sheila McCurley-Instructor, Pat Williams-Instructor, Jonathan Weems-Instructor, Will Starks-Instructor, Pat Williams-Instructor